A Paperwhite and Basket Thank You!

Snow Gift basket 007 (1)[1]I’ve always loved to read. I take that back, until I was in 3rd grade I had no idea what “reading” was all about. A teacher finally figured out I needed glasses and had missed phonics. My life would have been very different had not a special reading instructor stepped in and taught me that it’s FUN to read. I am so thankful that she inspired me.

Now I have someone else to thank – YOU! When I first started down the writing path I did it because I wasn’t finding enough of the books that I love to read. I know it’s a cliché, but I really AM a terrible romantic. I love alpha males, worthy heroines, great banter, historical accuracy and a  “sigh” when I reach that “Happily Ever After” ending. I wasn’t finding enough stories, so I thought I’d write my own. (Not nearly as easy as it sounds.)

Through all the classes, conferences, workshops and revisions, I knew my stories needed to be told. Over the last two years, you’ve proved to me that I have a lot of kindred souls out there who are inspired by romance, whimsy and love.

Thank you for making all the long hours in front of my computer a joy. I appreciate the time you take to read my books, and it’s my fondest hope that you’ll look for, or take time to make, “romance” in our world.

As a more tangible show of my appreciation, please go to:                                                                  www.dawn-ireland.com You’ll be able to enter a drawing on a blog hop I’m doing with other writers to thank our loyal readers. You can win a Kindle Paperwhite, the above basket of chocolate, lots of free books and more.

One thought on “A Paperwhite and Basket Thank You!

  1. So exciting to have “met” you on Nina Mason’s blog, Dawn! I crave and devour historical romances and am always looking for new authors. BTW, I love your red hair! Irish descendants? Red hair runs in my family and, sadly, I didn’t get it myself. Boo hoo. Now I gotta go shopping at Amazon for a book of yours. 🙂 jdh2690@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

